Cook Is. Prime Minister Ceremony

Hon Mark Brown was sworn in as the twelfth Prime Minister of the Cook Islands; the tenth individual to hold this office since the Cook Islands became self-governing in 1965. Prime Minister Brown and his Cabinet took the Oath of Allegiance and were issued with their warrants during a formal ceremony on the grounds of Government House by the Queens Representative, Sir Tom Marsters New Prime Minister, Mark Brown was first elected to Parliament in 2010, winning the Takuvaine Tutakimoa electorate and was immediately given the Finance portfolio. He was appointed Deputy Prime Minister after the 2018 election.